## GRADUATE COUNCIL MEETING MINUTES

## October 7, 2021

PRESENT: Corey Davis, SangHee Park, Matthew Selesky, Praveen Parboteeah, Alana

Platt, Haijian Sun, Arjan Premti, Andy Dahl, John Smith, Russ Kashian, Lynn Gilbertson, Karla Saeger, Courtney Luedke, Wade Tillett, Shannon Stuart, Denise Roseland, Molly Schwieger, Kris Curran, Lopamudra Mukherjee,

Christine Neddenriep

ABSENT: Xueging Chen, Paul Kosik, Donna Vosburgh, Anne Durst, Jennifer Betters-

Bubon, Sarah Hessenauer

GUESTS: Balaji Sankaranarayanan, Abbie Windsor, Carol Elsen, Jessica Berge, Lauren

Smith, Pilar Melero, Linda Yu, Deanna Guthrie, Tamela Rocke

PRESIDER: Matthew Vick

\*Previously notified.

The October 7, 2021 meeting was called to order at 2:16 p.m. by Dean, Matthew Vick

- I. Approval of Minutes from the September 9, 2021 Meeting: Corey Davis moved to approve. Andy Dahl seconded and motion passed.
- II. Announcements
  - A. Marketing, Jessica Berge
  - B. Credit for prior learning, Lauren Smith
- III. Other Business Items
  - A. Elect student representatives for the following positions:
    - i. Audit and Review Committee No nominations were made
    - ii. Committee on Exception Molly Schwieger volunteered. Shannon Stuart moved to approve and Praveen Parboteeah seconded. Motion passed
  - B. Program Code of Conduct Policy Template Kris Curran moved to open discussion. Corey Davis seconded and motion passed. After some discussion, Alana Platt moved to adopt the policy for programs. Arjan Premti seconded and motion passed.

## IV. Discussion

- A. Export Controls Canceled
- B. Potential Diversity and Inclusion Leadership Graduate Certificate Courtney Luedke offered the opportunity for other programs to be included with the certificate. Shannon Stuart and Praveen Parboteeah said it could benefit students in the Special Education and Business programs. Committee members should email Courtney in the next two weeks if they are interested.

Alana Platt moved to adjourn. Praveen Parboteeach seconded. Motion passed and meeting was adjourned at 2:59 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Ruth Peterson Secretary